WK 12 – Art Experience – Ethnography

imageHey guys! I’m back. From where you might be wondering? But, I went a night without electricity and it was rather awful. lol. So, initially I thought it would be a good night to catch up on sleep and really enjoy some “me time.” However, as the night went on I had no light source and nothing to do without light. I was bored basically. I also couldn’t sleep without my night light. I think the elimination of electricity made me have to mind the time the sun goes down. Not to mention when it comes up because I couldn’t set an alarm for the next day. I honestly feel like it was an eye opener as to how much I rely on electricity and I’d like to balance it out more. I think if people didn’t have constant stimulation, then we would be more appreciative of our natural surroundings.

Leave a Reply

