WK3 – Classmate Conversation – Gabby Marie Salazar

Hey guys! Wednesday afternoon I had the pleasure of speaking with Gabby Marie Salazar, to keep it short I’ll just refer to her as Gabby. She’s actually a senior and recently transferred from Bakersfield. She’s currently studying political scorns and has been able to maintain grades consisting of A’s and B’s. Is that not already amazing? I guess you could say after our conversation, I’m already inspired by her. Being a freshman, it’s great motivation hearing that with hard work, it actually does pay off. Gabby has defense contracting for the military as a definite possible career path. However, it’s not her primary focus.

Her boyfriend is actually going into the service and she plans to persue her relationship after school is finished. It’s partial reason she is deciding to not focus on anything serious, career wise. I think that’s awfully romantic. And after she gets her degree, when she’s ready, she can do what she wants! That’s pretty cool.

Other things I learned about Gabby is that she has a dog! A German shepherd to be more specific. She shared a few pictures with me and the dog is huge! She said cuddles with her dog are the best, and one of her favorite things to do. I mean who wouldn’t love to cuddle with such a cute dog? Lol. Also, she mentioned turquoise was her favorite color. Her favorite movie is “Dances with Wolves” and recommended an additional movie, “Add of Africa.” I definitely plan to check them out. She said the music within the films is good so I’ll be looking forward to that.

All in all, I had a great conversation with Gabby. I’m glad and thankful she took the time to get to know me. As well as sharing parts of herself with me. If you click her name at the end you’ll be able to check out her page and see for yourself how cool she is! Gabby’s Blog.

img_0567
Our first picture! (Gabby – right, Me – left)
Leave a Reply

